Protein powders are all the rage but finding a dairy-free option for those with milk allergy can be a little daunting.
So I’m very excited to finally share the vegan protein powder that’s been working for our family, especially with two teen boys who are constantly hungry.
Here’s the scoop (pun intended).
As always, double-check the labels because ingredients can change. And call the company for manufacturing processes if you need to. Just because these work for our allergies, doesn’t mean they will work for yours. Be safe!
DOES ORGAIN CONTAIN DAIRY
Our family is loving these vegan and organic protein powders made by Orgain.
But it’s important to note that Orgain products are not all dairy-free.
According to their website, they do make some protein powders, shakes, and other products with dairy so keep that in mind.
We only purchase the vegan powder at our house.
Here’s what we like about Orgain’s dairy-free protein powders.
- USDA organic
- 21 grams of protein per serving
We also love that there are several vegan flavors so we can mix things up when we’re in the mood.
Plus, this powder is not chalky or grainy like many dairy-free powders can be.
Not only does it make a great addition to smoothies, but it’s also good enough to just mix with dairy-free milk for protein shakes out the door.
My kids love to mix the chocolate powder with their favorite oat milk.
And as for smoothies, we have a few recipes we can share below.
DAIRY-FREE SMOOTHIE RECIPES
Here are our favorite smoothies for using Orgain vegan protein powder:
Vanilla protein powder tastes so delightful in the fruit smoothies.
Chocolate protein powder shines in our chocolate banana smoothie. No need for extra chocolate flavor.
WHERE TO BUY ORGAIN
We often purchase Orgain protein powders when we pick up our favorite Sam’s Club staples.
And it seems to be widely available in other big box stores, too.
However, you can conveniently order Orgain on Amazon (affiliate links).
In addition, there are several other vegan products shown on the Orgain website.
But we just stick to these two flavors in order to simplify and play it as safe as possible for our food allergies.
VEGAN PROTEIN POWDER INGREDIENTS
As always, double-check labels for yourself. Ingredients can change.
And call the company for manufacturing procedures if necessary, especially since they do make other products containing dairy.
Here are the ingredients listed on our containers of Orgain.
For more info, visit the Orgain website.
Plus, here are homemade protein bars to use vegan protein powder in, too.
Hope this was helpful and that you can find a dairy-free protein powder that works for your food allergies!